John Pawson and Amanda Levete join judging panel for Dezeen Awards

By Marcus Fairs

Architects Amanda Levete and Sadie Morgan, and designers John Pawson and Terence Conran have been added to the judging panel for the Dezeen Awards, which are now open for entries.

The four are joined by designers Lee Broom, Paul Priestman and Dimore Studio co-founder Britt Moran.

Other newly announced architects judging the awards include architect and OMA partner Ellen Van Loon; Je Ahn, founder of Studio Weave; and Michel Rojkind, founder of Rojkind Arquitectos.

German architect Jürgen Mayer H will be a judge for the Dezeen Awards

Dezeen’s first-ever awards programme, celebrating the world’s best architecture, interiors and design, is now accepting submissions. This new annual programme will be the benchmark for international design excellence and the ultimate accolade for architects and designers everywhere.

Other judges revealed today are architect and founding partner of AWP Alessandra Cianchetta; Lee Hallman, head of design at developer Qatari Diar; Hem founder Petrus Palmer; and German architect Jürgen Mayer H.

Architects Amanda Levete and John Pawson and design guru Terence Conran are among the latest judges for Dezeen Awards, which is now open for entries.
Mexican architect Michel Rojkind of Rojkind Arquitectos has also agreed to join the international panel of judges

The new judges join a stellar lineup that also includes David Adjaye, Patrizia Moroso, Rossana Hu and Benjamin Hubert

In addition, Tokyo-based German architect Astrid Klein of Klein Dytham Architecture and Assemble co-founder Paloma Strelitz will be on the panel. Ambra Medda, founder of design consultancy AMO, will also be judging entries later this year.

Sydney-based architect and interior designer Tracey Wiles, Design Hotels founder and CEO Claus Sendlinger and Italian architect Carlo Ratti are also on board.

Assemble co-founder Paloma Strelitz will also be on the panel

The discounted early entry deadline for Dezeen Awards is 11 April 2018, with the final entry deadline on 30 June 2018. Entries must be submitted by midnight UK time on the night of deadline day.

More information on prices and dates can be found here:>

The post John Pawson and Amanda Levete join judging panel for Dezeen Awards appeared first on Dezeen.